Solving Contamination Issues with Pharmaceutical Forensics

Share Button
Dave Exline

David Exline

Original Event Date: May 24
Time:
10 a.m. PT/ 11 a.m. MT/ 12 p.m. CT/ 1 p.m. ET
Duration:
1 hour
Presenter:
David Exline, Senior Vice President at Gateway Analytical

The presence of foreign particulate matter and other contaminants can halt the production of drug products for weeks, even months, until the contaminant and the source are identified and the issue is fully resolved. This webinar recording examines how a new, advanced problem solving approach called pharmaceutical forensics can help to quickly identify foreign particulate matter and answer questions as to how, where and when it originated.

Highlighted Topics Covered

  • How a forensic approach yields more valuable information
  • Common analytical techniques used
  • Source determination of contaminants
  • Role of a quality system in preventing future contamination issues
  • Cost advantage of outsourcing such investigations

Replay Webinar